2021.63 Things I Wish I’d Known Before We Got Married

Things I Wish I'd Known Before We Got Married: Chapman, Gary:  8580001042831: Amazon.com: Books

Things I Wish I’d Known Before We Got Married by Gary Chapman

So… the title of this book basically tells you everything you need to know about this book. It’s a list of things that the author (a counselor) wishes that he had known before he got married.

I does definitely have a religious tint to it (sometimes very heavily, mostly not so much) and he does plug the love languages and his other books fairly frequently.

That being said, he does provide some good insight and some exercises you can do to try and strenghten your relationships or help your marriage start off better. I wish we could actually do some of them but that seems unlikely.

I will say that this book is very short and I actually bought it so I kinda wish it was cheaper but whatever.

#63 of 2021

Leave a comment