2021.45 Unravel the Dusk

Amazon.com: Unravel the Dusk (The Blood of Stars) (9780525647027): Lim,  Elizabeth: Books

Unravel the Dusk by Elizabeth Lim

This is the sequel to Unravel the Dawn or whatever that book is call.

I appreciated that this is just a duology and that both books were available to me one after another.

In this book we follow the main character as she progressively turns into a daemon and also as her country gets overthrown and everything becomes chaos.

While I was reading this book I enjoyed it. It was fast paced and action packed. However it’s been and little while now and all I really remember is that the solution to her problem is just that a god decides what should happen and I found that rather too convenient. I’m trying not to give any spoilers.

I would actually recommend this series. It’s different and fun. And honestly not as similar to other books as I thought it might be.

#45 of 2021

Leave a comment