2021.123 Burn For Me

Burn for Me: A Hidden Legacy Novel - Kindle edition by Andrews, Ilona.  Literature & Fiction Kindle eBooks @ Amazon.com.

Burn For Me by Ilona Andrews

This is an adult fantasy novel set in an alternative reality in which many people have magical abilities. We follow our main character who is forced into trying to find a man set on burning up the town. In doing so she has to team up with Mad Rogan, a mass murderer whose first interaction with her is… less than pleasant… and yet she’s still drawn to him.

So this is kind of a romance book in that she acknowledges that she’s attracted to him and also how bad it would be to be with him. Like he literally just kills everyone.

This is very much an action adventure romance book and yet it’s also heavily rooted in family and I really liked our main character. She’s very… real. I’ll admit that I do not understand the resolution to the problem but I also kind of didn’t care. This book kind of felt like trash but I also really want to keep reading. I’m currently half way through the second one so idk what I can say about it.

It weirdly reminded me of Written in Red and that whole series except we don’t have creatures, just humans with magical abilities.

#123 of 2021

3 thoughts on “2021.123 Burn For Me

Leave a comment