2021.43 Ready Player Two

Ready Player Two by Ernest Cline, Hardcover | Barnes & Noble®

Ready player two by Ernest Klein

I never expected to read this book but similar to the circumstances under which I read the first one, I had nothing to read and this ebook was available so I read it.

At first I found this book boring. It’s just the main character moping about being rich and miserable. And then eventually we get the plot.

Overall I enjoyed this book. For the most part it was fast paced and a fun adventure. I did find the ‘villain’ of this book a bit… forced? Also the very ending was kinda odd. and the fact that everyone is like ‘yes the world is falling apart we’re all going to die’.

Anyway, this was fun. Not as good as the first one but not nearly as bad as I thought it might be.

#43 of 2021

Leave a comment