Glasgow Wrap-Up

Hello! This is just a little post but I thought I would do a wrap-up on my Glasgow day trip. These are all the posts I’ve done about that trip. Check them out if you haven’t already.

Glasgow Cathedral pt. 1 // Scotland

Glasgow Cathedral pt.2 // Scotland

Glasgow Cathedral pt. 3 // Scotland

St. Mungo’s Museum – Glasgow // Scotland

Kelingrove Art Gallery and Museum- Glasgow pt.1 // Scotland

Kelingrove Art Gallery and Museum pt.2 // Scotland

Also some general thoughts on Glasgow. Before I went someone told me it was like Chicago. When I went I do understand why they said that. As a city that used to be very industrial, it tends to have a dirty gritty feeling but it was definitely smaller, quieter, than Chicago yet very different from the other towns I visited. There were none of the cute stone walls or cute little cafes, it was all cement. Not to say it wasn’t beautiful, it just wasn’t the Scotland I was used to seeing.

Leave a Reply

